Posted by: thegladtraveler | October 24, 2010

Mission San Juan Capistrano

Peace, Beauty, Longing

I visited this mission last month while on a trip to California.  I return there often, in spirit.  A place of quietness, of history, it draws me back.  The beauty it holds, holds me and reminds me of the peace that passes all understanding.  It was 114 degrees that day and it still held peace and beauty and joy.  That promises me hope.  Joy in the midst of struggles.  Peace in the pain.

Responses

  1. So beautiful, Gladys!

    I love your travel blog.

    • Oh, Emily, thank you so much. Do you have a blog? If you don’t, you should! I would love to see pictures of that beautiful place you live and that beautiful family you live with! Blessings!


Leave a Reply

Categories

