Posted by: thegladtraveler | September 23, 2010

Come to the Quiet

What time is it, Lord?

Is it time to weep

Or time to rejoice?

Sometimes I get so confused.

I am trying to learn

Stillness

And quiet

And be-ing.

Instead of

Busyness

And noise

(Both inside and outside of me)

and do-ing

It’s a little scary

To be honest.

Would you lead me

And guide me

And uphold me,

With Your righteous right hand?

And help me to hear

Your still, small voice?

On The Pier

Leave a Reply

Categories

